Kelly Clarkson Has Never Lip-Synced

KC=Kelly Clarkson
JA=Jason Aldean
BW=Broadway
CM=Cory Myers

(Steve Carell drop) Ahhhhh! Kelly Clarkson!

BW: I know that movie is old, but do your friends still annoy you with that?

KC: I get that daily! Like, I’ll be in Target and someone will be yelling it down the aisle. It’s hilarious.

CM: Eventually, I would assume it’s going to get really old?

KC: It really doesn’t because it’s Steve Carell, and I just think that’s awesome that he knows who I am.

CM: I also find it hard to believe, Kelly, that you eating stuffed mushrooms is the major headline on Yahoo! News.

KC: Wait, eating what?

CM: You apparently ate stuffed mushrooms with your band before the Inauguration.

KC: I didn’t actually. Slow news day, right? That’s hilarious, and I’m actually not a mushroom fan so…that’s the best part of that. I’m always shocked anytime I make CNN, I’m thinking ‘wow, slow news day.’ When I tune into CNN I do not want to see a celebrity, I want to see people actually talking about our world.

BW: Did Beyonce lip-sync, and does it matter?

KC: It really didn’t matter to me; take it from a girl that has stood there. It’s the most nerve-wracking environment I’ve ever been in. Everything in your heart and soul is praying to God that you don’t mess up. And why is it, because that event isn’t about me or Beyonce or James Taylor, we’re just the jazz hands on the side. It’s about the President and it’s a historical event and it’s about our country. I could totally see why someone wouldn’t want to mess that up and pre-tape it.

BW: Did you lip-sync?

KC: I didn’t. Ya know, I’ve actually never done that. Because I’m terrified, if I ever did that, something horrible would happen, the track would skip…I have a really unhealthy fear about it. So no, I’ve never done that.

CM: Congratulations on your engagement!

KC: Thank you, yeah, that’s pretty much the coolest thing going on in my world.

CM: We talked to your buddy, Jason Aldean, last week and we asked him what he was going to get you for a wedding gift and here’s what he said..

JA: I don’t know, I’ll see if I get a wedding invitation before I figure out what I’m getting her for a gift.

(Laughs)

CM: Is he getting invited?

KC: That is so awesome! Actually, it’s so funny; I just literally had a meltdown about our guest list. It was like two weeks ago. Because once you invite one person you have to invite all these other people, it’s just a train. Yeah, actually he is on our guest list.

BW: It must be nice having a billion or two billion dollars, because you’re not really limited, you can invite a thousand people if you want, right?

KC: Honey, I don’t know who has a billion dollars but it is not me.

BW: I was talking about Brandon…

(Laughs)

KC: Yeah! Good call! We’re trying actually for a small wedding, just because that’s more our style, but it’s kind of growing.

BW: You’re going to be a stepmom, but will you have any kids of your own?

KC: Definitely, yeah. I wasn’t actually the girl that thought I would, but yeah no I will. I think once you fall in love you’re like, “I wonder what we’d make?” Even if that doesn’t work out, he has two amazing kids and it’s a boy and a girl, so you get the best of both worlds. They’re pretty rad.

CM: And you don’t have to go through the whole potty training phase which is awesome for you.

KC: And the whole birth situation! I’m not really excited about that! I don’t see anything magical about that. That just looks painful!

This entry was posted in Country Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

