Jerrod Niemann on Jason Aldean’s Cheating Scandal

CBS

 
Me: The last couple days have been very interesting with this whole Jason Aldean thing unfolding. I’m not going to ask for your take on it, but country radio reporting this story and talking about it..how do you feel about that?

Jerrod: “Country radio and country artists definitely have a relationship that’s unique outside of any other format or genre and it’s very special to all of us on both sides of the fence. So I think..I’m sure that Jason’s been crucified in some places, but for the most part it’s helped him connect the dots of saying hey here’s what happened and I think it’s okay to talk about. In fact, I’ll be glad to give you my take on it. I know all of us definitely make mistakes and what made me really impressed by Jason was after the fact when he wanted to talk to everyone directly, the fans, and say hey this is what happened and I want to get through this with my family. He told the truth and it was genuine and I’m sure that he feels horrible about it. Ya know, we all do make mistakes and I think that country radio talking about it will just help everybody understand the situation and hopefully move on.”

This entry was posted in Country Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

