I Heart Kelly Clarkson

After yesterday’s post, I think a lot of people have the wrong idea about my opinion of Kelly Clarkson. I don’t dislike her..not even a little teeny tiny bit. I LOVE HER! I just don’t agree with the nomination.

I think she could do some damage on the charts with a crossover. In my opinion, timing is key. Don’t give us a song that’s 8 months old (i.e. MKIA). Release a single to pop and country simultaneously.

Here’s an interview I did with Kelly in 2005..

This entry was posted in Country Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

