Kip Moore for Your CMA Consideration

I told you about Chris Young’s clever campaign ad, but Kip Moore’s speaks more about the music and shows a scene that I think every artist dreams of living – the crowd singing every single lyric of your song back to you. I cannot fathom how special this must be the first time it happens to an artist, but I do know how easily it can give me goose bumps just watching it online.

Check it out..

I met Kip in June of 2011 at a festival. “Mary Was the Marrying Kind” was his current single. I was running the meet and greet, and after about 30 minutes (which was the time allotted for each artist) the line was cut off. Kip was not happy and he voiced his displeasure with the man who tried turning people away. Fans are everything and he gets that. I hope he tastes success until his belly is full.

This entry was posted in Country Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

